“Free Shipping – This Weekend Only!” – Really?

So I receive emails from “Urbanoutfitters.com” every week, and I am so confused why they emphasize “this weekend ONLY” every week. Also, the fact is that it is not real “free shipping”, you can only get free shipping with a purchase over $75.

The holiday season equals to “Big Sale” season or “shopping” season. Since thanksgiving, both my mailbox and email box are bombed with “SALE” or “GIFTS” brochures and emails.  So far, I find that they share great many similarities: “Free-shipping” without letting you know how much you must purchase; “Last chance to …” notice every week; “$30 for 7 …” comes after “25 for 5…”. The ridiculous thing is that I believe in them every time! How sad!

This Christmas, I make a decision that I will never believe in these emails, and I will keep every cent in my pocket.  I have confidence that I can do that. But… look, I get another email: “Buy one Get one…” Sounds nice, hmm, I would like to check it out: “Buy one Get one … 50% off” . Now you know why I hate these emails! Maybe the best thing I should do now is just to unsubscribe from those liars.

 

Leave a comment